Press "Enter" to skip to content

Category: Calendar

2018-2019 Instructional Calendar

North Star Schools

2018-2019 Calendar

Date Description
August 16 Local lnservice Day
August 17 NESC lnservice
August 22 First Day of School
September 3 No School Labor Day
September 26 1:45 Dismissal (Staff lnservice)
October 18-19 Fall Break
October 24 1 :45 Dismissal (Staff lnservice)
November 1 P/T Conferences 3-9 p.m.
November 2 PT Conference Comp Day
November 12 No School Veterans’ Day Observed
November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break–No School
December 21 Last Day of School Before Holidays
January 7 School Re-Opens
January 21 Teacher In-service (No School)
February 7 P/T Conferences 3-9 p.m.
February 18 Presidents’ Day-No School
March 15 P/T Conference Comp Day
April 19 Good Friday
April 22 Easter Break
May 23 Last Day of School
May 26 Graduation (3 p.m.)
April 22, May 24 Storm Make-up Days

9 Week Grading Periods

Grading Period Instructional Days
1st Nine Weeks
Oct 26
45
2nd Nine Weeks
Jan 11
41
3rd Nine Weeks
Mar 14
42
4th Nine Weeks
May 22
47
Total Days Instruction 175

Other Days

Non-student Days Days
No School Labor Day 1
No School Thanksgiving 1
No School Good Friday 1
Conf. Days 2
Staff Dev. Days 2
Total Non-Student Days 7

182 Total Days

A printed copy of the traditional academic calendar is available in the High School Office.

Girls’ Basketball Schedule 2017-2018

This post replaces a .pdf with the same information in order to comply with ADA website accessibility requirements.

Day Date Opponent Location Teams Playing Starting Time
Thursday November 30, 2017 Lake Region Tournament Devils Lake A TBD
Friday December 1, 2017 Lake Region Tournament Devils Lake A TBD
Saturday December 2, 2017 Lake Region Tournament Devils Lake A TBD
Tuesday December 5, 2017 New Rockford-Sheyenne New Rockford JH,B,A 4:30 PM
Friday December 8, 2017 Harvey Wells County Cando JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Tuesday December 12, 2017 Four Winds Minnewaukan Minnewaukan JH,B,A 4:30 PM
Friday December 15, 2017 Benson County Cando JH,B,A 4:30 PM
Tuesday December 19, 2017 Thompson Cando JH,B,A 4:45 PM
Thursday December 21, 2017 Rolla Rolla JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Thursday December 28, 2017 Minto Class B Day Minot Audi B,A 12:30 PM
Saturday                     Monday January 6 & 8, 2018 B-Squad Tourney Rolla B TBD
Tuesday January 9, 2018 Dunseith Dunseith JH,B,A 4:30 PM
Friday January 12, 2018 Langdon Cando JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Tuesday January 16, 2018 St. John Cando JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Friday January 19, 2018 Rolette-Wolford Rolette JH,B,A 4:30 PM
Saturday January 20, 2018 LaMoure Lamoure B,A 3:00 PM
Thursday January 25, 2018 DVE Starkweather JH,B,A 4:30 PM
Monday January 29, 2018 Park River Park River JH,B,A 5:00 PM
Thursday February 1, 2018 Rugby Rugby B,A 5:45 PM
Saturday February 3, 2018 Bottineau Cando B,A 1:00 PM

Boys’ Basketball Schedule 2017-2018

This post replaces a .pdf with the same information in order to comply with ADA website accessibility requirements.

Day Date Opponent Location Teams Playing Starting Time
Monday December 11, 2017 DVE Crystal JH,JH,B, A 4:00 PM
Thursday December 14, 2017 Benson County Leeds JH,B, A 4:30 PM
Friday December 22, 2017 Lakota Starkweather JH,B, A 4:00 PM
Friday December 29, 2017 Ellendale Cando B and A 4:00 PM
Saturday December 30, 2017 Parshall Minot (Audi) B and A 12:00 PM
Thursday January 4, 2018 Ramsey County Tournament Devils Lake A TBD
Friday January 5, 2018 Ramsey County Tournament Devils Lake A TBD
Saturday January 6, 2018 Ramsey County Tournament Devils Lake A TBD
Thursday January 11, 2018 Rugby Cando JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Monday January 15, 2018 Park River Park River B and A 6:00 PM
Thursday January 18, 2018 New Rockford-Shey New Rockford JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Saturday/      Monday January 20 & 22, 2108 B-Squad Tournament St. John B TBA
Tuesday January 23, 2018 Rolla Cando JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Friday January 26, 2018 Langdon Langdon JH, B, A 4:30 PM
Tuesday January 30, 2018 Dunseith Cando JH,JH,B,A 4:00 PM
Friday February 2, 2018 Rolette-Wolford Rolette JH, B, A 4:30 PM
Saturday February 3, 2018 Harvey Wells Cty Cando JH, B, A 4:30 PM
Tuesday February 6, 2018 St. John St. John JH,JH, B, A 4:00 PM
Tuesday February 13, 2018 Des Lacs Burlington Des Lacs B and A 5:45 PM
Saturday February 17, 2018 Grafton Cando B and A 1:00 PM